When I was home last summer, I was doing a huge cleaning of my room to rid myself of some of the things that needed to be thrown out long ago. While I was going through my desk, I found a book we made in first grade (?) I think it was first grade. Anyway, While flipping through this book, one of the questions we were asked to answer was what age we would like to be, and why we think that age is the best. My answer? I think it was 23 or 24. My reasoning? I will be out of college and can do what I want and will have a good job and happy life. Something along those lines. Sorry for my forgetfulness, this book came to my mind tonight while I was unable to sleep and that page stands out. Well, I am a little under a year away from 23, and let me tell you my perspective has changed. Am I out of college? Yes. Can I do whatever I want and have a job and happy life? Right now, not so much. In fact, right now I think life would be easier if I was back in first grade dreaming of how great this age would be…

